Travel strategy
Tourist guide about the neighbor of Meditation Garden

Wujiang District is located in Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province. The best period for travelling is from April to October.

  • Tongli Ancient Town

    It is located in Wujiang District, Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province, on the border of Taihu Lake and adjacent to the municipal government. Since its founding in Song Dynasty, it has a history of more than one thousand years. The town has hundreds of scenic spots such as gardens built in Ming and Qing Dynasties, temples, mansions and former residences of celebrities. The 15 zigzag rivers divide the town into seven islets, which are united as a whole by 49 ancient bridges. It is famous for “small bridges, creeks and houses”.

  • Zhenze Ancient Town

    It is located in the southwest of Wujiang District, Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province and adjacent to Zhejiang Province. In ancient times, it was called “Wu-Tou & Yue-Wei” because it was on the borders between the two kingdoms Wu and Yue of the Spring and Autumn Period. It is the “west gate ” of Wujiang. 318 National Road and Shanghai-Huzhou Express Highway cross the north of Zhenze Ancient Town. With Tanghe River, a tributary of the Grand Canal, it enjoys very convenient waterway transportation. The ancient town is a famous town of more than 2000 years in regions south of the Yangtze River as well as China’s famous town of silk. The main scenic spots include Shijian Hall, Ciyun Temple Tower and Wang Xichang Tomb.

  • Lili Ancient Town

    It is located 30 km from the south-eastern area of Wujiang District, Suzhou City and on the borders between Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Shanghai. Lili, Tongli, Zhili and Guli are together called “four li” in regions south of the Yangtze River. The town has a national culture relic protection site – Liu Yazi Museum. The history of Lili can be traced to 2500 years ago. In Spring and Autumn period, Lili was within the territory of Changshui (today’s Jiaxing, Zhejiang). After Zuili War between Wu and Yue (496 BC), Yu’erdang of Lili became one of the borders between Wu and Yue. Luohanjiang Temple in the town was built in the first year of Yongxi’s reign in Jin Dynasty (290 AD) and has a history of more than 1700 years. In the third year of Kaiping’s reign in Later Liang Dynasty (909 AD), Lili was under the jurisdiction of Wujiang County. In Song and Yuan Dynasties, it was a village under the jurisdiction of Fenhu Patrol Division. This pattern lasted until Qing Dynasty. During Chenghong’s reign in Ming Dynasty (1465-1506 AD), it became a big town with thousands of households.

  • Wujiang East Taihu Ecological Park

    Located on the east coast of Taihu Lake of Wujiang District, it is an important waterfront system of that part of Wujiang bordering on East Taihu. Wujiang East Taihu has a girth of 47km. The lake area besieged by the levee is 185.4km². Through 50 months of comprehensive planning and renovation to restore the lake’s ecological system by giving up fishery and agricultural reclamation, the park now has broad waters and green lands. Wujiang East Taihu Ecological Park is a large-scale ecological leisure park integrated with city and lake and embracing water and greenery.

  • Wujiang specialties

    Wujiang is a famous land of fish and rice and water resort. It has a history of more than 6000 years since it was founded as a county. It is a flourishing land since ancient times. There are local fish, rice, vegetables and fruits. There are famous snacks produced by indigenous methods. Tongli scholar hoof, Tongli Min cake, Lili oil cake, Shengze sponge cake, winter dumpling, Zhenze black dried bean curd, malt cake, fried pungent beancurd, Pingwang honeyed cucumber, Shengze pastry and tonka bean are all Wujiang’s famous pastries. Wujiang specialties include silverfish, Taihu Crab, Taihu eel, mandarin fish, bass, barbel, rice field eel, soft-shelled turtle, freshwater shrimp and Pingwang chili oil & chili sauce.

  • Black dried bean curd

    It is a famous local food of Zhenze and has a history of two or three hundred years. It can also serve as a refreshment and so is called “cha gan”. It is delicious with moderate sweet and salty tastes. With a fine and tenacious texture, it can be folded without being cracked. Hence, it is called “vegetarian ham”.

  • Three Course Tea

    It refers to Fengxiao tea, tonka bean tea and green tea. Fengxiao tea is the first course. It is fragrant and sweet and symbolizes hospitality of Wujiang people. Tonka bean tea is a major gourmet to entertain guests. Green tea is the last one. It can be shared between the host and guests. The friendship between gentlemen appears indifferent but is pure like water. Green tea is pleasant in after taste. This is its charm.

  • Wujiang bass

    Zhang Han, courtesy name Jiying, acting as dasima and dongcaoyuan in Western Jin Dynasty, was a native of Wujiang. He fulfilled his duty three thousand li away from his home town. Each time an autumn wind blew, he would think of basses in Wujiang. In order to taste basses, he abandoned his official position and returned to his hometown. There is a poem to prove the point. “As the autumn wind blows, basses in Wujiang have grown large. Three thousand li away from there, I was sad for being unable to taste them.” After that, it became a favorite tale.

  • Taihu brasenia schreberi

    It is a famous local food of Suzhou. The tender leaves and stems of brasenia schreberi contain a gelatin, so it is tender, smooth, cool and refreshing. It has a refreshing fragrance. It tastes delicious and has a unique flavor. Taihu brasenia schreberi can be cooked conveniently. It can be fried with meat, serve as a vegetable, quick boiled with soup or be made into fillings. So it is a superior delicacy.

旅游攻略
静思园周边旅游指南

吴江区位于江苏省苏州市,到这的最佳旅游时间为4月到10月。

  • 同里古镇

    属于江苏省苏州市吴江区,位于太湖之畔,紧靠市府所在地,自宋代建镇距今已有一千多年历史。镇区内始建于明清两代的花园、寺观、宅第和名人故居有数百处,“川”字形的15条小河分隔成七个小岛,而49座古桥又将其连成一体,以“小桥、流水、人家”著称。

  • 震泽古镇

    位于江苏省苏州市吴江区西南部,与浙江省毗邻,古称“吴头越尾”,是吴江的“西大门”。318国道和沪湖高速公路穿越震泽古镇北,处于大运河支流-塘河,[1] 水路交通便利。古镇是一个拥有二千多年历史的江南名镇,也是中国著名的蚕丝之乡,主要景点有师俭堂、慈云寺塔、王锡阐墓等。

  • 黎里古镇

    位于苏州市吴江区东南30公里,地处江浙沪交界处,与同里、织里、古里共称江南“四里”。镇内有国家级保护单位柳亚子纪念馆。黎里历史可追溯2500年前。春秋时期,黎里在长水(即今浙江嘉兴)境内。吴越檇李之战(公元前496年)后,黎里御儿荡为吴越分界之一。镇之罗汉讲寺,建于晋永熙元年(290年),距今亦1700余年。后梁开平三年(909年)黎里始属吴江县。宋、元时为村落,由汾湖巡检司管辖,直至清代。明成弘年问(1465--1506年)已成大镇,居民千百家。

  • 吴江东太湖生态园

    位于吴江区太湖东岸,是整个吴江滨临东太湖地区的重要水岸系统。吴江东太湖全长47km,环太湖大堤包围的湖区面积185.4km²。经过50个月的退渔还湖、退垦还湖等综合规划和整治,形成了今天的碧波浩淼、茵茵绿地!东太湖生态园是一座城湖一体、水绿相依的大型生态休闲园!

  • 吴江特产

    吴江是著名的鱼米之乡,水乡泽国,有6000多年的建县历史,自古就是繁华地。土生土长的鱼米果蔬,土法土做的名吃名点。同里状元蹄、同里闵饼、黎里油墩、盛泽松糕、冬节团子、震泽黑豆腐干、麦芽塌饼、油氽 臭豆腐干、平望蜜汁黄瓜、盛泽盘笼糕、熏豆等都是吴江有名的糕点。吴江名产包括银鱼、太湖蟹、太湖鳗鱼、鳜鱼、鲈鱼、鲃鱼、黄鳝、甲鱼、青虾、平望辣油辣酱等。

  • 黑豆腐干

    是震泽著名的特产,已有二三百年的历史。而且因为黑豆腐干也可作茶点,所以又叫茶干。其味鲜美,甜咸适中;其质细韧,折而不裂,被人誉为"素火腿"。

  • 三道茶

    三道茶分为风枵茶、熏豆茶和清茶。风枵茶是三道茶中的第一道,口味香甜,正为吴江人的热情待客之道。熏豆茶,常常被吴江人当作待客的主打美食。清茶是最后一道,一杯清茶,宾主共饮,君子之交淡如水,这杯清茶的味道回味隽永,这便是吴江这杯清茶的魅力了。

  • 吴江鲈鱼

    西晋有位大司马东曹掾张翰(字季鹰)吴江人,在离家三千里的异地做官,每当秋风起,他就想到家乡的 鲈鱼,为了品尝家乡的鲈鱼,他竟弃官返回故里吴江。此事有其所作诗句为证:"秋分起兮佳景时,吴江水兮鲈正肥,三千里兮家未归,恨难得兮仰天悲。"此事后人传为佳话。

  • 太湖莼菜

    是苏州著名特产之一。其莼菜的幼叶与嫩茎中含有一种胶状粘液,食用时有一种细柔滑润清凉可口的感觉,并有一种沁人心肺的清香,口感极好、美味可口、风味独特。而且太湖莼菜食用方便,可配荤炒,可素食、可氽汤,也可做馅,是做美味佳肴的上乘之品。